Kellogg Insight
Skip to content
Explore Our Coronavirus Coverage

The Insightful Leader Live

A series of live, virtual events providing an hour of critical leadership and business insights from a Kellogg professor.

Friday, November 20, 2020 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CST

The Insightful Leader Live: Building Your Emotional Intelligence in Times of Uncertainty

In this first of a new series of live, virtual events, Professor Brenda Ellington Booth will discuss emotional intelligence and its importance for leaders. She’ll also walk attendees through exercises and methods that will enhance their own emotional intelligence. Join us on Friday, November 20th from noon to 1 p.m. Central (1–2 p.m. Eastern, 10–11 a.m. Pacific).

Featured Kellogg Faculty Speaker: Brenda Ellington Booth, Clinical Professor of Management and Organizations at the Kellogg School of Management. Brenda Ellington Booth joined Kellogg in 1999 as an Assistant Professor of Management and Organizations and Associate Academic Director of Executive Programs. In 2007, she created the role of Academic Director of Kellogg Leadership Coaching Programs. In 2009 she was promoted to Clinical Professor of Management and Organizations. Since 2008, Professor Booth has been a certified executive coach and has the designation of a Professional Certified Coach (PCC) through the International Coaching Federation (ICF).

Register

Cutting-edge thought leadership for executives

Optimize your marketing channels’ impact by joining one of Kellogg’s Executive Education classes in Marketing & Sales.